Krasnoff - Our Clerk

Find us on Facebook

share this page

Email share Facebook share Twitter share

These people believe. Join them.

In life and in politics, Alan Krasnoff has always made it a priority to listen, find common ground and bring people together. The diverse support Alan has received from throughout Chesapeake is a testament to his ability to do just that.

These are the names of those from different perspectives who stand on common ground and agree that Alan Krasnoff should be our next Clerk of Court.

Fraternal Order of Police

Chesapeake Lodge No. 9

Al Alexander


Susie Archer

Member, Chesapeake Regional Hospital Authority and the Hampton Roads Transportation Planning Organization's Citizen's Advisory Committee

Claire Askew

Retired director, Chesapeake Department of Parks and Recreation

Carolyn Bernard

Former principal, Grassfield High School

R. Stephen Best Sr.

Retired chief, Chesapeake Fire Department and 2015 First Citizen

Sam Boone

Member, Chesapeake School Board

Richard S. Bray

President, Beazley Foundation

Kim W. Brown

Bishop, The Mount

Michael Brueseke

Pastor, Community Church

Nischelle Buffalow

Community leader

Earl Bynum

Executive Minister of Music, The Mount

Barbara Carraway

Treasurer, City of Chesapeake

H. Patrick Cason

Pastor, Bethany Baptist Church

Jeff Charity

Political action chairman for Unit 7049, NAACP

Michael Coffman

Chairman, Chesapeake Crime Prevention Council

Ray Conner

Chesapeake's former Commissioner of the Revenue and 2010 First Citizen

John Cosgrove

Member, Virginia Senate

Glorine Cousins

Past president, Deep Creek Ruritan Club

Clarence E. Covington Sr.

President, Stonebridge Landing Civic League

Christie New Craig

Member, Chesapeake School Board

Lonnie Craig

Member, Chesapeake City Council

Joseph Davis

President, Eva Gardens Civic League

Roland Davis

Member, Chesapeake City Council and 2013 First Citizen

Stephen J. DeBoer


John Denham

Treasurer, Georgetown Civic League

Dr. John de Triquet

Member, Chesapeake City Council

Pat C. Devine Jr.


Arthur Dickens

President, Providence Square Civic League

Charlie Ferguson

President, The Crossing Civic League

J. Randy Forbes

Former member, United States Congress

Shirley Forbes

Community leader

Kristen Francola

President, Norfolk Highlands Civic League

Jimmy Frye

Former principal, Indian River High School

Virginia Gaines

President, Pughsville Civic League

Lori Galbraith

2010 president, Chesapeake Bar Association

Richard E. Garriott Jr.


Howard E. Gordon


Mary Jane Hamblin

Owner, Amazing Glazed

Matthew Hamel

Attorney and former chair, Mayors Commission on Veterans Affairs

Mary Lou Hill

Past president, Niners Senior Club

Helen "Ginger" Hoggard

Secretary, Chesapeake Senior Council and Vice-President, Western Branch Seniors Club

Morton "Greg" Hoggard

President, Chesapeake Senior Council and President, Western Branch Seniors Club

Lester "TJ" Hooks, Jr.

President, Dunedin Civic League

Melissa Jackson Howell

President, Chesapeake Bar Association

Robert Ike

Member, Chesapeake City Council

Andrenette L. Ingram

Educator and president , Chesapeake-Virginia Beach Alumnae Chapter Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Brenda J. Johnson

Community leader and former member, Chesapeake School Board

Phil Johnson

Former chair, Chesapeake Free Clinic and 2014 First Citizen

Chris Jones

Member, Virginia House of Delegates

James Webb Jones


Wilhelmenia Jones

President, Silver Strands Senior Club

Vicki Cornelius Josue

President, South Norfolk Civic League

Suzy Kelly

Member, Chesapeake City Council

Kambar Khoshaba


Frank King

Commissioner of the Revenue, City of Chesapeake

Mike Kirsch

Past Rurtian national director

Barry Knight

Member, Virginia House of Delegates

Deanna Kringel


Andrew D. Kubovcik

2014 president, Chesapeake Bar Association

Will Langford

Pastor, Great Bridge Baptist Church

Dominic P. Lascara


Colleen Leary

Member, Chesapeake School Board

Jay Leftwich

Attorney and Member, Virginia House of Delegates, and 1999 president, Chesapeake Bar Association

Michael J. Levy


Kim Gaffos Lowden


Richard "Rick" Matthews


Darryl McClary

Bishop, New Light Baptist Church

Duane McNair

Pastor, Better Life Church

Toney L. McNair

Educator and 2017 Virginia Teacher of the Year

Joseph P. McGourn

President, Chesapeake Jail Ministries

James W. McNeil

Reverend and President, Southside Civic League

Thomas L. Mercer Sr.

Member, Chesapeake School Board

Brian K. Miller

2009 president, Chesapeake Bar Association

Pauline Smith-Miller

Former president, Dunedin Civic League

Scott C. Miller


Rodney Mills

Pastor, Solid Rock Worldwide Outreach Ministry

Bill Moon

President, Ahoy Acres Civic League

Gene A. Moore

President, Fernwood Farms Civic League

John Morse

Chairman, Virginia Hunting Dog Alliance

Robert L. Mortenson

Commander, DAV Chapter 26

Chris Mulholland

Commander, SSG Jonathan Kilian Dozier Memorial VFW Post 2894

Overton Nichols

President, Sunrise Hills Civic League

Susan Nichols

Former educator

Ashley E. Nimitz


Jeffrey L. Nuckolls


David B. Oakley


Dr. Sonja Flye Oliver

Reverend, St. Paul's United Methodist Church

Jim O'Sullivan

Sheriff, City of Chesapeake

W. Jeffery Overton


R. J. Nutter


Nancy Parr

Commnonwealth's Attorney, City of Chesapeake

Mark Pascucci


Paul P. Pearce


Carrie A. Perez


Mike N. Perez


Margaret Pettiford

President, Crestwood Manor Civic League

Robin Pierce

Owner and operator, Hickory Ridge Farm

J. Bryan Plumlee


Albert Poole


Trudy Rauch

Founder of the ABBA List and 2014 Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce Chesapeake Women's Division Woman of the Year

Jason Redmon

Founder, Combat Wounded Coalition

Timothy Richardson


Shalon Richardson

President, Campostella Square and Plymouth Rock Civic League

Debbie Ritter

Member, Chesapeake City Council

Robert Samuel Jr.


Wayne Sarapata

Commander, American Legion Post 280

Michael Sarros

President, North Battlefield Civic League

Paul Schmidt


Angela Scopel


Brenda Sims

President, South Lake Homeowners Association

Paula Slagle

2016 Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce Chesapeake Women's Division Woman of the Year

Tommy Smith

Pastor, Divine Baptist Church

Byron L Stonecypher

President, Chesapeake Farm Bureau

Louis J. Tayon Jr.

Member, Chesapeake School Board

Marvin Teachey

President, Silverwood Civic League

Earl Teal

President, Camelot Civic League

Camilla Teartt

Past president, Georgetown Civic League

Eric Thomas

Pastor, First Baptist Church of Norfolk

Mike Toliver

Pastor, First Baptist Church South Hill

Claude G. Toukene

Coach and educator

Ron Villanueva

Member, Virginia House of Delegates

Laura K. M. Weldon


Rick West

Vice-Mayor, Chesapeake City Council

David J. Whitted

2011 president, Chesapeake Bar Association

Fred Williams

Reverend and past president, Chesapeake Jail Ministries

Johnny Wiseman

President , Western Branch Presidents Committee

Matthew C. Wooten


Joeann Wright

President, Holly Cove Civic League

Titles are for informational purposes only and do not imply an organization's endorsement of Dr. Krasnoff’s campaign.